Boards and Commissions


North Perry Planning Commission
Meets as needed

Sandra Elliott
Ed Klco
Larry Reichard
Ron Kaleal

North Perry Board of Zoning Appeals
Meets as needed

Bill Barrett
Stacy Dame
William Kanda
Nathan Orosz
Kenny Tharp

Perry Area Joint Recreation District Board

Meets 2nd Monday of the month at Perry Community/Senior Center at 5 p.m.

The Perry Area Joint Recreation District is an independent government entity established over 30 years ago and comprises Perry Township, Perry Village, North Perry Village and Perry Public Schools.
A separate board with representation from each of the four entities was put into place to establish, manage and fund a comprehensive recreation program for all Perry residents.

Rick Amos
Phil Cassella
Matt Farrell 
Joan Morehouse 
Mark Welch

Perry Joint Fire District Board
Meets first Friday of the month at Perry Township Hall at 7:30 a.m.

The Perry Joint Fire District, under the leadership of Chief James McDonald, the dedication of its firefighters and the support of the Fire District Board, is working hard to make Perry a safe and enjoyable place to work, live and raise families. We will continue to identify and respond to our communities’ needs and the citizens we serve.

Bob Dawson
Larry Klco
Larry Reichard
Wally Siegel
Vicky Stevens
Rick Walker

Perry Economic Development Council
Meets every other month on Monday at Perry Township Admin. Bldg. at 7:30 a.m. First month is January.

Rick Amos - Chairman
Lew Galante - Vice Chairman
Larry Reichard - Secretary
Mike Cutler
Matt Farrell
Rob King
Vicky Stevens
Art Zentgraf

JEDD - Joint Economic Development District
Meets 4th Thursday after the last month of the quarter at 7:30 a.m. at Perry Township  Admin. Bldg., first meeting will be January 28, 2016

Bob Dawson - Chairman
Mike Cutler - Vice Chairman
Tim Flenner - Secretary
Dick Dame
Wally Siegel